Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Latest News
• TLP chief Saad Rizvi released from Lahore's Kot Lakhpat jail • Govt to table resolution on French envoy’s expulsion in NA today: Sheikh Rashid • PTI challenges ECP order allowing scrutiny of its accounts • NAB files reference against 15 govt officials over Gwadar land scam • Pakistan drops to 90th position in Inclusive Internet Index 2021, India @ 49th rank • SC asks FBR to provide report on Sarina Isa’s offshore properties • Pakistan urges Taliban to keep up with Afghan peace process • Work on CPEC projects progressing: Chinese envoy • NAB demands Nawaz’s seized properties auctioned • FM Pak urges UAE to ease visa restrictions on Pakistanis • Former KP IG Nasir Durrani passes away due to Covid • Pakistan bans travellers from India for 2 weeks owing to covid spread • Singer Ali Azmat tests positive for covid • Foreign direct investment falls by 35% in 9 months • US invites Pakistan to virtual climate summit • NASA helicopter carries out take-off, landing on Mars • 150,000 Russian troops deployed near Ukraine’s borders: EU • UAE extends $2bn loan repayment date for Pakistan
News Alert
    • Covid Updates: 5,445 cases reported while 137 deaths recorded in last 24 hrs
    • Currently, 82,298 cases are active in the country
    • The death toll reaches 16,453 in Pakistan
    • 4,286 people recovered in last 24 hrs
    • The current positivity rate is 8.01% in the country 
    • India recorded 272,000 cases and 1619 deaths on Monday alone
    • New Delhi is under lockdown after recent spike in Covid spread across the country


PTI issues final list of Senate candidates

On Saturday, Pakistan Tehrrek-i-Insaf (PTI) issued the final list of its selected candidates for the upcoming Senate elections after getting a final approval by Prime Minister Imran Khan.

Federal Science Minster Fawad Chaudhry made the list public by sharing it on Twitter.

The list was finalized during the meting of the Parliamentary Board chaired by Prime Minister Imran Khan.

From Islamabad, Dr. Abdul Hafeez Shaikh and Fauzia Arshad have been selected as the PTI’s candidates. Faisal Wawda will contest from Sindh, while for the technocrat seat, Saifullah Abro will contest as the PTI’s candidate.

Saifullah Khan Nyazee, Dr Zarq, Ejaz Ahmed Chaudhary and Aon Abbas Buppi will contest from Punjab for general seat while Barrister Ali Zafar and will contest for technocrat seat.

Moreover, from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Shibli Faraz, Mohsin Aziz, Zeeshan Khanzada, Faisal Saleem, Najiullah Khattak, Sania Nishtar, and Falak Naz Chitrali will contest for the general seat. Dost Mohammad Mehsud and Dr Humayun Mohammad will contest for the technocrat seat.

Lastly, Abdul Qadir will contest as PTI’s candidate from Baluchistan.

Written By

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




India made astonishing record of Covid surge on Wednesday crowds of pilgrims gathered for a religious festival despite oxygen shortages and strict curbs in...


At $2.7bn, the remittances were up 20% compared to February and 43% compared to March 20. Total $21.5bn during July-March FY21, up 26% over...


Pakistani actress Sara Khan, wife of singer Falak Shabir has been admitted to hospital due to poor health. Husband, Falak Shabir turned to social...

Copyright © 2021 The Truth International