Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


UK Expands ETA to More Countries, Enhancing Accessibility and Affordability

According to Visa Guide, the United Kingdom has expanded its electronic travel authorisation (ETA) scheme to include citizens from Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, Oman, Kuwait, Bahrain, and Jordan, effective from February 22, 2024. Under this scheme, individuals from these countries can now make unlimited visits to the UK for periods exceeding two years or until their passport expires, whichever comes first.

The ETA scheme supersedes electronic visa waivers and will eventually encompass all foreigners exempt from obtaining a visa to enter the UK by the end of this year.

Furthermore, the application fee for the ETA stands at £10, a reduction compared to previous charges. Previously, nationals from Gulf countries paid £30, while Jordanian nationals paid £115 for a single-use visitor visa.

The implementation of the ETA is part of the government’s broader strategy to modernize and digitalize the border and immigration system. Additionally, it was reported that the UK and Japan will be issuing more visas, while Australia is introducing a permanent resident visa for nationals from certain countries.

Written By


LAHORE/ISLAMABAD: Just watch how bravely a young female police officer of Punjab Police in Lahore, Syeda Shehrbano Naqvi, saved the life of a young...

Latest Updates

Rawalpindi’s Chief Police Officer (CPO), Syed Khalid Hamdani, took decisive action by dismissing Assistant Sub-Inspector (ASI) Imtiaz Nasir from duty in the aftermath of...


Foreign Nationals Italy is grappling with labor shortages across various professions, prompting the government to release a substantial number of work permits for foreign...

Art & Culture

KARACHI: Climate Hub Forum, in collaboration with Majmua Art Gallery is proud to announce the inaugural “Art for Climate Change” event, dedicated to raising...