Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Latest Updates

ECP releases results of by-elections held in 21 constituencies on Sunday: PML-N bags 12 seats

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has issued Form 47 for the winning candidates in by-elections held on Sunday.

A total of 21 forms were issued, corresponding to the 21 constituencies.

The ECP also announced winner in a constituency of Qila Saifullah where re-polling took place at some polling stations on Sunday.

According to the ECP, PML-N has bagged 12 seats out of 21 during by-polls. A debate has started in the country as to how the PML-N emerged as the leading party in the by-polls and why the PTI-SIC candidates lost the elections. Below are the winners of the by-elections.

National Assembly by-polls

  • NA-8 Bajaur: Mubarak Zeb (Independent)
  • NA-44 D.I. Khan: Faisal Amin Khan
  • NA-199 Lahore: Ali Pervaiz (PML-N)
  • NA-132 Kasur: Nasir Ahmed Khan (PML-N)
  • NA-196 Qambar Shahdadkot: Khursheed Ahmed (PPP)

Punjab Assembly Results

  • PP-22 Chakwal: Falak Shabir Awan (PML-N)
  • PP-32 Gujrat: Musa Elahi (PML-N)
  • PP-36 Wazirabad: Adnan Afzal Chattha (PML-N)
  • PP-54 Narowal: Ahmed Iqbal (PML-N)
  • PP-93 Bhakkar: Saeed Akbar Khan (PML-N)
  • PP-139 Sheikhupura: Rana Afzal Hussain (PML-N)
  • PP-147 Lahore: Muhammad Riaz (PML-N)
  • PP-149 Lahore: Muhammad Shoaib Siddiqui (IPP)
  • PP-158 Lahore: Chaudhry Muhammad Nawaz (PML-N)
  • NA-164: Rashid Mehmood (PML-N)
  • PP-266 Rahim Yar Khan: Mumtaz Ali (PPP)
  • PP-290 D.G. Khan: Ali Ahmed Khan Leghari (PML-N)

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly Results

  • PK-22 Bajaur: Mubarak Zeb (Independent)
  • PK-91 Kohat: Dawud Shah (Sunni Ittehad Council)

Balochistan Assembly Results

  • PB-20 Khuzdar: Mir Jahanzeb Mengal (BAP)
  • PB-22 Lasbela: Muhammad Zarin Khan Magsi (PML-N)
  • PB-50 Qila Abdullah: Zamrak Khan (ANP)

Avatar photo
Written By

I am an experienced writer, analyst, and author. My exposure in English journalism spans more than 28 years. In the past, I have been working with daily The Muslim (Lahore Bureau), daily Business Recorder (Lahore/Islamabad Bureaus), Daily Times, Islamabad, daily The Nation (Lahore and Karachi). With daily The Nation, I have served as Resident Editor, Karachi. Since 2009, I have been working as a Freelance Writer/Editor for American organizations.


Indian actor and model Sonam Bajwa, celebrated for her open appreciation of Pakistani talent, once again grabbed headlines for her admiration of cross-border celebrities....


Pakistani trailblazers Ammara Sharif and Dr. Sana Jamil are poised to make history as the first female duo from Pakistan to conquer the daunting...


ISLAMABAD: Pakistan has decided to restrict foreign travel for non-filers, with exceptions for those traveling for Hajj, Umrah, or educational purposes, as the country...

Art & Culture

KARACHI: Elisabeth Foley says, “The most beautiful discovery true friends make is that they can grow separately without growing apart.” Keeping its traditions alive,...